On the 27th, BTSŌĆÖ ŌĆśBE-hind Story InterviewŌĆÖ was presented on the groupŌĆÖs official YouTube channel. Members told behind-the-scenes stories of producing the BE album. As V (Kim Taehyun) appeared as an interviewer for J-Hope, he said that he likes ŌĆ£Dis-easeŌĆØ as it captures J-HopeŌĆÖs unique essence. ŌĆ£What kind of feelings or setting did you work with,ŌĆØ he asked. J-Hope said that the title has a double meaning of ŌĆ£glassŌĆØ and ŌĆ£sicknessŌĆØ (T/N: a word-play with the Korean word ŌĆśByung.ŌĆÖ) ŌĆ£The disease I thought of was psychological. I wanted to take a rest until now, but the kind of ŌĆśrestŌĆÖ I encountered in this situation (pandemic) was not stable, but instead, uncomfortable. The psychological pressure to create music and dance came upon me. I thought this was because of my job, and I started to work on it right away. (Like breaking a glass,) I wanted to break those things and continue living my life,ŌĆØ he explained. He also mentioned how the membersŌĆÖ wonderful voices, mixed with RM and SugaŌĆÖs ideas, completed the song about what we worry about during these times. V asked his second question, ŌĆ£Our way of recording is to direct with a producer or to do it alone. You must have recorded for ŌĆ£Dis-easeŌĆØ alone. How was it?ŌĆØ To this, the artist answered that he used the whole of his rap part for the guide version of the song. ŌĆ£The current song is five keys higher than the original song I made. If I was to record the rap again to the key, the feeling I wanted to express wouldnŌĆÖt be expressed as well, so I wrote the guide version as it was. And it went well. I added ad-lib parts of the members and recorded the entire song by myself,ŌĆØ he stated. When asked how heŌĆÖd like to unfold his music in the future, he said that it remains unchanged how he wants to include what he feels and what he wants to say. ŌĆ£I want to show everyone a lot without being limited by genres. IŌĆÖm always serious in front of making music because IŌĆÖm still lacking in many ways.ŌĆØ ┬Ā Source (1)

BTS J Hope Says He Even Recorded    Dis ease    All by Himself - 63