In the recent episode of JTBCŌĆÖs Movie Room, which aired on August 2, director Lee Jeong Beon and actor Kim Hee Won appeared as guests to mark the 10th anniversary of the movie The Man from Nowhere. Director Lee said, ŌĆ£One day, Won Bin contacted me, saying, ŌĆśI read the script and I really want to meet you.ŌĆÖ I was dumbfounded. I originally set the main character as a man in his 50s. I couldnŌĆÖt imagine Won Bin playing the role. So I just met him, thinking, ŌĆśLetŌĆÖs see Won BinŌĆÖs face,ŌĆÖ but I fell in love on the spot.ŌĆØ ŌĆ£Won Bin analyzed the script and brought it to me. We talked for about 2 hours straight, and he said, ŌĆśItŌĆÖs about a man saving a girl, but the man is also getting saved by the girl.ŌĆÖ After our 2-hour meeting, I decided that it was him and changed the entire script. I also adjusted the level of the action scenes,ŌĆØ he added. He also drew attention when he said, ŌĆ£That scene was in the script, but I never knew that it could receive such exclamations. But of course, I kind of felt it as I filmed it,ŌĆØ as he mentioned the ŌĆ£shaving sceneŌĆØ in the movie. Source (1)