IU made a surprise appearance as T-araŌĆÖs JiyeonŌĆÖs best friend on tvNŌĆÖs On and Off, which aired on Oct. 10. IU rushed to JiyeonŌĆÖs practice room at JiyeonŌĆÖs phone call. After filming a cover dance video, the two ate tteokbokki. IU said, ŌĆ£Jiyeon and I are very different, but there is something strange between us that goes beyond that (the differences). When we were young, I thought of Jiyeon as someone younger than me. But that changed since we hit our mid-20s.ŌĆØ She continued, ŌĆ£I was holding onto myself quite well when I was going through a tough time, but as soon as I saw Jiyeon, I burst into tears. That moment still gives me a chill and feels amazing.ŌĆØ Jiyeon showed tears as she heard IUŌĆÖs confession. Jiyeon said, ŌĆ£At the time, I was worried about you more than I was surprised. IŌĆÖve never seen her like that before. You know, itŌĆÖs me whoŌĆÖs always crying when we talk.ŌĆØ IU added, ŌĆ£That moment, you felt like an unnie (older sister) to me. I can never forget that moment.ŌĆØ

Source (1)