Aired live on the 9th, the 41st Blue Dragon Film Awards presented the Best Film Award to The Man Standing Next. ŌĆ£I really did not expect this,ŌĆØ said director Woo Min Ho as he rose to the stage. ŌĆ£Well I actually anticipated a little for the directorŌĆÖs award, but I did not prepare for this at all. The Blue Dragon Film Awards is amazing. This is the second time after winning the Best Film Award for Inside Men. I always win this award whenever I work with Lee Byung Hun,ŌĆØ he jokingly said. In his winning speech, he also said that ŌĆ£The Man Standing Next was a film where actors played a huge part. Thanks to their great performances, [I] am able to receive this award.ŌĆØ The Best Male Leading Actor Award went to Yoo Ah In, who demonstrated great acting skills throughout Voice of Silence. He made his speech saying, ŌĆ£I recently talked about stage fright with Lee Byung Hun. Even being the great senior he is, he said that he gets nervous when heŌĆÖs on this particular stage. He says that this stage is pressuring. I was able to reflect on myself after hearing him talk.ŌĆØ The actor continued, ŌĆ£I learned a lot from the seniors who are here right now, and you all mean honor to me. They have been paving the road for a long time so that I can grow my dream. I would like to thank you once again for this opportunity.ŌĆØ Ra Mi Ran won the Best Leading Actress Award after making a solid presence as a top actress in Honest Candidate. Winning her first best actress award, Ra Mi Ran made her acceptance speech. ŌĆ£I was grateful for even being nominated because itŌĆÖs a comedy film. Why are you giving me a prize and everything?ŌĆØ she said bursting into tears. Furthermore, she said, ŌĆ£I once won the Blue DragonŌĆÖs Supporting Actor Award and at that time I jokingly said that I would greet everyone with the Leading Actor Award next time. And I won the award right after being nominated. Perhaps our film has been more meaningful as we provided smiles last year, which was such a difficult time.ŌĆØ She concluded as she said that something unbelievable has happened. ŌĆ£IŌĆÖm so thrilled to receive an award at the Blue Dragon Film Awards.ŌĆØ ┬Ā Following is the list of winners for each category: Best Film: The Man Standing Next Best Director: ĀLim Dae Hyung for ĀMoonlit Winter Best Leading Actor: ĀYoo Ah In for ĀVoice of Silence Best Leading Actress: ĀRa Mi Ran for ĀHonest Candidate Best Supporting Actor: ĀPark Jung Min for ĀDeliver Us from Evil Best Supporting Actress: ĀEsom for ĀSamjin Company English Class Best New Actor: ĀYoo Teo for ĀVertigo Best New Actress: ĀKang Mal Geum for Ā Lucky Chan-Sil Best New Director: ĀHong Eui Jeong for ĀVoice of Silence Best Screenplay: ĀLim Dae Hyung for ĀMoonlit Winter Best Short Film: ĀThe Thread Āby Lee Na Yeon and Cho Min Jae Best Cinematography and Lighting: ĀHong Kyung Pyo for Deliver Us from Evil Best Editing: ĀHan Mi Yeon for ĀBeasts Clawing at Straws Best Art Direction: ĀBae Jung Yoon for ĀSamjin Company English Class Best Music: ĀDalpalan for ĀSamjin Company English Class Technical Award: ĀJin Jong Hyun for ĀAshfall Popular Star Award: ĀYoo Ah In, Jung Yu Mi Audience Choice Award for Most Popular Film: ĀAshfall Source (1)